ack!

fine i can answer questions too

74 posts in this topic

I've been drawing for a really, really, really long time. Like... Probably since I was 4. I was definitely drawing since I was in the first grade (and writing too). I remember that in my first grade class we had to write stories and illustrate them. I remember that I made like 20 something of these stories/illustrations. It was stupid.

For the most part, I drew dolphins. And birds. Mostly dolphins. All the dolphins. EVERY DOLPHIN EVER. Then I started drawing Pokemon and some other shit. My first drawing of a character was Selphie and Quistis from FFVIII. I'm actually pretty sure I still have them somewhere--I don't throw shit out. They were abysmal. I was in 7th grade or something. Then it's just been... You know. History. :)

1 person likes this

What mediums do you use when you draw?

Unless ack seeks the help of spiritual psychic crazies I believe the plural for medium is media. Pretty much everyone I know says mediums though...but it's wrong!

Is there a particular story behind the username ack?

@Amberina: I prefer a sketch book and a mechanical pencil for all my sketching. I despise inking--I don't have the patience for it, and I don't exactly have the steadiest of hands sometimes, so the lines can end up uneven in width. I really love colored pencils... But that's about as far as I go with traditional media. I LOVE vector illustration, though I haven't done it in a very long time, and I paint on Photoshop even more rarely. So I'm mainly just a sketcher and vector person. :) 

I've been painting a lot of things for my Pokemon obsession. I'm big into the card game, so I've been painting Pokemon on my binders, I made a set of condition die, and am currently working on a Bulbasaur messanger bag. I should post all these things, I guess. XD