HerculeHastings

The Weekly S*T Scoop 13

12 posts in this topic

Before I go into the link, I'd like to just say that this article is in need of urgent feedback. Mainly cuz I've read it over and now I'm convinced it sucks. T.T

So basically this is my first attempt to do a series known as the Holly Hearts Happy Tips, where I write guides for newcomers to know what to do on S*T (or in any other roleplaying forum) for the first time. However, it seems really boring. Kyo has told me that it needs pictures, so I'll work on that if I ever go into the next issue. But I think more importantly, it needs humour. So I must remember not to be too serious.

http://surreality-rp.tumblr.com/day/2014/02/26

Also, just thought you may want to know that our S*T Tumblr is active almost everyday, with reblogs by Kyo on various amusing stuff. The reblog at the top is 1 such example. XD

The purple text on black background is not something i'm personally a fan of. I agree with the points about images and maybe a self-awareness not to be too serious, but I just found it difficult to read because I don't think black is a good background to be used for any colour of text, at least directly. It's fine as a border, etc. as you can do with Surreality, in fact that's how I have it set up. But it's not the background on which the majority of the text is placed. That might just be me though.

I agree, it becomes a little tedious to read or maybe it just seems to make me want to not read it? Either way, black makes the color of the letters appear too neon. Plus I feel that the tumblr page could look similar to the way this forum does. With the white background and various toned down colors for borders or letters. I followed so I'll be reading your stuff anyway :)