Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
DayDreamer

Coup

79 posts in this topic

I should have realized that, knowing I was up against a snake like you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Be glad I'm not Assassinating you this turn. :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lime should totally call my bluff. If she's right, I lose one character. But if she's wrong... she'll be knocked out immediately.

 

But am I just saying that to cover my bluff this turn? Who will ever know? Reverse psychology. *waggles eyebrows*

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No wayyy

 

I call on Lime's bluff! She doesn't have a Contessa.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I block your steal

 

MUDAMUDAMUDAMUDAMUDAMUDA!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In that case, what would be the point of going first? You can use counteractions whenever you want, if I'm interpreting Daysie right.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ohhh- hmm mebbe it's different for us because there's no set order ahahahahaha

 

OH WELLLLLZZZZ

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes in the actual game there's a fixed order. But so as not to slow the game down here, I decided not to impose an order. So yeah, counteraction whenever. The only thing to consider is you cannot change your action after you've made it. So you can't use your counteraction, then someone else does something to you, and you want to change your mind and counter them instead. Once you voice your action that's it used up.

 

I apologise if that wasn't clear. I've extrapolated the rules from reviews since I couldn't find an actual rules list, so I've had to try to explain myself rather than rely on well-worded rules text.

 

So, this turn result:

 

Drawfag steals 2 coins from Limerence.

Trinity tries to Assassinate Limerence, but is BLOCKED.

Limerence tries to steal from Drawfag, but is BLOCKED.

 

Trinity accuses Limerence of bluffing, but is INCORRECT. Limerence does have the Contessa.

 

TURN THREE

 

Trinity must reveal and give up one of her characters. She should do so before taking her turn, and the rest of you may wish to wait to see her choice in case it helps determine if anyone tries to bluff.

 

Limerence's revealed Contessa is taken from her and put back in the deck, and I will PM her a new character to replace it.

 

Remember there is 3 copies of each character in the deck/your possessions. So Limerence may draw another Contessa, and whatever character Trinity reveals and has removed from play will still have 2 copies of it floating around somewhere.

 

 

Influence:
Trinity: 1

Limerence: 2

Drawfag: 2

 

 

Coins:

Trinity: 2

Limerence: 2

Drawfag: 4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

NOOOOOOOOOOOO

 

Very well. I will reveal and give up my Assassin. To confirm, we are allowed to bluff a counteraction, right?

 

I am going to Exchange my remaining character this turn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Time to use Income!

 

Poorfags gonna poor~

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
To confirm, we are allowed to bluff a counteraction, right?

 

Yes, since to use a counteraction the person must be claiming to have a certain character.

 

Since Trinity was the only one who took an action that could even be a bluff and the others after her haven't called it, I'll assume they don't mean to do so and advance the turn then.

 

TURN FOUR

 

 

Trinity's remaining character is taken from her and put back in the deck via Exchange, and I will PM her a new character to replace it.

 

Influence:

Trinity: 1

Limerence: 2

Drawfag: 2

 

 

Coins:

Trinity: 2

Limerence: 4

Drawfag: 5

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can I ask a question? Can you ever get more influence? 

 

And what happens if I get 0 coins? (like if everyone steals coins from me- does it even matter?)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Steal BLOCK!

I will use Foreign Aid.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can I ask a question? Can you ever get more influence? 

 

And what happens if I get 0 coins? (like if everyone steals coins from me- does it even matter?)

 

Nope, no way to gain more influence. It's meant to be a quick game, so yeah it isn't much.

 

And coins don't really matter. They let you use some of the actions, as I'm sure you see, but whether you have any or 0 doesn't matter for anything else.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

WRONG.

 

Trinity drew another Ambassador, so his Block is valid.

 

You'll have to give up a character now Drawfag. I'll PM Trinity a replacement for her revealed character momentarily. Limerence's turn remains to be had.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay, I'll give up my Captain.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sorry guys- had to keep looking at the sheet. I use foreign aid 

 

*feels so lame- playing it safe ahahahaha*

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

TURN FIVE

 

Gettin' real now.

 

 

Influence:
Trinity: 1

Limerence: 2

Drawfag: 1

 

 

Coins:

Trinity: 4

Limerence: 6

Drawfag: 5

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 11 Guests (See full list)

    There are no registered users currently online