Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Quibii

Greetings

8 posts in this topic

Hello to you all. I am Quibii, but you can call me Quibii, or whatever abbreviated form of that you wish to use. Let's see, I have been role playing for a while, though not nearly as long as most others seem to have been. I have about four or five years of experience under my belt. I've been looking on and off for a forum to role play on for a good year or so. Generally what's stopped me from finding one is my paranoia. 

"What if I'm not even good enough to role play on this website?" Was always a popular thought. Finally got around to signing up to one, as you can tell. I'm sure you didn't open this topic to hear me drone on though, so I'll cut it short. Thank you for reading, and have a nice day. 

Hi Quibii! And haha, of course we opened this thread to hear you drone on. That's kinda the point of introductory threads! We want to get to know you, so do tell us more about yourself! Mm, like, what's your favourite roleplay genre?

Also, many people do worry that they're not good enough, but please don't. On Surreality we have people known as Kindly Scholars (like me, with the blue name) who are tasked to help newbies feel welcome here, and also to help them with their writing. I'm 100% non-judgmental (I do sometimes have my tempers, but they're never related to writing quality) and can roleplay any genre. Any genre at all. Just name me your favourite one and I'll do it. XD

But of course, the best way to find new roleplays is to check out Roleplay Discussion, or start one of your own! And yes, contact any of us KS-es if you need anything!

Hi, Quibbly. I'm Wstfgl; you'd probably notice that I'm the one who's clogging the forum with bizarre, inane posts and somehow not getting suspended for it. But enough about me.